Anyone Home?

Never has my blog title ‘A Wordless Blogger’ been more appropriate. Ever since I came back from the US my inspiration pool has been dry. And I mean bone dry. After I finished reading Lisey’s Story, I haven’t read any other proper books except for the new instalment of the Dresden Files. It’s just not happening.

It’s all because my life is at a standstill. I felt bad for having to leave Chicago and now that I’m here, nothing is happening. I keep applying for jobs and not even getting interviews, I’m still waiting on my surgery (which is hopefully happening before August 10th), my financial resources are dwindling down to microscopic and it’s freaking me the fuck out. It’s taking all my energy to not sink into a pit of despair the size of the Grand Canyon.

Anyways, for the past week I’ve been housesitting and catsitting for a friend in the Dutch city of Leiden. I’ve been mostly on my own and it’s giving me some much needed rest and peace of mind. I exercise 6 times a week now a days and take long walks through the city. It’s kinda nice not to have to talk to anyone when you don’t have to. So yeah, that’s been nice. Except for the fact that taking care of someone else’s pets is fucking stressful but hey what you gonna do.

I’ve been seriously considering just letting the blog bleed dry as I’ve not done anything about it for like 2 months. But I’m going to try to pick it up again. It may take me a while so bear with me here. I’ve been easing myself into reading again with books like Bridget Jones and the True Blood books.  Maybe I can get back into reading proper books again sometime soon.

So yeah, that’s my story. I make no promises, but I shall try. Don’t forget about me just yet okay?

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

3 thoughts on “Anyone Home?”

  1. Well hello there. 🙂
    Sorry to hear that everything has been at a standstill. The good thing about blogging is that you can pick it up and drop it whenever you want, especially if you are primarily blogging for yourself rather than to get page views or whatever. The blog will always be patiently waiting for you to come back, as will it’s readers (or I will be anyway). Look forward to hopefully seeing some new posts! I miss your voice in the blogosphere, but do what’s right for you. 🙂

  2. Forget about you? Never!

    Unfortunately life is like that. Sometimes one gets stuck in the doldrums and can only wait for the wind to pick up again. But it always does, eventually.

  3. I couldn’t forget about you… Maybe you should start posting some hopeful stuff on the “other” blog… it’s feeling a little left out lol

Leave a comment