Give me a Prompt #2 – I’m flying

image

Prompt 2: Spin around until you get so dizzy you fall down. Write about the first thought that comes into your head.

I was spinning. My arms went up over my head and felt heavy. It was fun. The kind of fun an adult feels self conscious of having even when she’s alone. Then I fell -or tripped- and flung my arms out to steady myself against the bed. “Wow headrush” was the first thing that came to mind but I guess that didn’t count. Then there it was, the word that I was looking for. It just popped up out of nowhere.

Kites.

Closely followed by singing lets go fly a kite from Mary poppins in my head. .. with tuppence for paper and string, You can have your own set of wings.. I guess the thought was brought on by the feeling like I was flying. Interesting though..

Now I can’t get this damn song out of my head.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

1 thought on “Give me a Prompt #2 – I’m flying”

Leave a Reply

