Book Haul!

Ceeeeeelebrate good times, come on! 

Do you have annny idea how long it has been since I bought books? Do you? It’s been MONTHS. MONTHS I TELL YOU. It’s been nearly unbearable.

Anyway so I am very happy that I have the sweetest mother in the world who, when I was whining “I want to buy these books so badly but I can’t”, said “oh just buy them already I’ll pay”. I bet you all wish you had a mother like that. Jealous? You should be.

Here’s the haul:

10362838_10202003555238486_3606437962013069888_n

Now to be fair the Hundred-year-old man who did all those things I plucked out of my moms book case because I haven’t read it yet. Shame on me, I know. Then we have the new Jonas Jonasson “The girl who Saved the King of Sweden”. If it’s anywhere as good as good as his debut novel, it’s going to be golden.

Then there’s “Twelve Years a Slave”. I recently saw the film and was very impressed. I wanted to read this book ever since.

Of course it’s absolutely unacceptable that I haven’t read the Book Thief yet but what am I gonna do. It’s on the list. I’m happy I finally have it in my collection.

Only problem now though is that my bookcase is utterly full. Like no place left full. I’m currently storing these books on my bed along with all the books that I’m reading at the moment but I think I will have to find a place for them some time.. I think I’m gonna have to build some shelves or something. Problems of a bibliophile pt 1.

1510985_10201999361573647_4109803163524310465_n

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Book Haul!”

  1. I love buying books after a long hiatus! It feels like exhaling after holding your breath a long time. And I sympathize with you about the full shelves…you should see my collection, it’s like a hydra constantly growing heads. I also want to read The Book Thief! Loved the film.

    1. Hi Lisa, thanks for the comment! Yeah it felt really good to have new books in my hands again, haha. I was out of the country for a few months so I wasn’t able to buy anything and it was torture!

      When I grow up (ahum.. haha) I want a wall completely lined with book cases. It’s my dream!

      I haven’t seen the Book Thief yet so I’m going to try and read the book first. I keep hearing so many great things about it!

  2. I’ve said it already, but I’m so jealous that you’ve got The Girl Who Saved The King Of Sweden (it’s a shame the title isn’t as intriguing as Hundred-Year-Old Man’s). Book Thief is great. I didn’t really get into it until around page 100, but it was totally worth pushing through the slow start. I kinda don’t want to see the film because I don’t believe it’s possible to do the book justice in that medium. I just know the film is going to be a disappointment.

  3. I love love love the 100-year-old man who……. but I’m worried his new one will be too similar in style to the first one and will lose some of the sparkle. I await your review… 😉

Leave a Reply

