What’s happening?

No more Au Pair adventures. It makes me sad. This is just about my life now.. Yuk.

Anyway, I’m still in the US for the time being. The insurance agency contacted me yesterday and said they had trouble obtaining the medical records which they need for booking me a flight home. If they wait for it to come in, it would have taken something like 3 weeks and that’s just not an option. I can’t stay here for three weeks imposing on my hostfamily without income. So I went by the hospital myself today to get a copy and I will send it to them tonight or tomorrow I guess. Then once they receive it it’ll take like a day or 2 to get a flight sorted. My friends are hoping that they’ll let me stay for Easter weekend because the flights are so expensive around this time but who knows what’ll happen. I do and don’t want to go home as soon as possible. I do because I feel very uncomfortable living off my hostfamily without doing anything in return, but on the other hand I don’t because I don’t want to leave my friends behind. It’s all very awkward. *Sigh*

I’m spending these free days I have here with my friends as much as possible. I see them almost every afternoon and evening until I leave. Tomorrow we’re going to the Navy Pier, I am going to have to see that before I leave. It’s a requirement.

Meanwhile, I bought this beauty for myself as a bit of a consolation gift. It is literally a book with 642 writing prompts and it’s amazing. I’ve been eyeing it pretty much ever since I got to the US and saw that one of my hostkids had a similar book only with drawing instead of writing. It’s really awesome. I plan on posting my writings on here if I come up with good ideas. I’ll make it a series or something and if you feel so inclined, you can do the same.

So that’s it for now I guess. I’m in Limbo but at least I’ve got my friends here to keep me company. I will miss those girls so much.

10268495_10201793839115714_6691690443600141837_n
Sunday night shenanigans

 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

3 thoughts on “What’s happening?”

  1. Ohh no, so sorry to hear your adventures are coming to a close! At least you had a fantastic time while you were there, and I’m sure you will never forget it. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Becky 😦 I still can’t believe I only got to stay for four months! I did have a very good time and I really made some amazing friends. I am glad that I did as much as I could in those four months!

      And hey, at least when I’m back home I’ll have time to read again.

Leave a Reply

