Life update

Hello friends!

Wait, what’s this? Why yes I am still alive. I have not disappeared from the face of the earth like it may seem. What did happen however is that my laptop had decided it needs a vacation and promptly handed in its resignation (read: it broke). I am going to negotiate with it tomorrow and hopefully I will get it back in working order without coming out of pocket too much. We shall see.

What have I been doing in the meantime? Well I went to see the Phantom of the Opera at the Cadillac palace theatre in chicago. It was absolutely amazing and I loved it and want to go again. I went to the aquarium with friends last sunday. I watched the oscars with friends, I went out a lot.. Basically I have acquired a social life. Yay me!

I do owe you all some reviews but it’s harder for me to write them on my phone or iPad. I will try though. Next up is the Every Day by David levithan review. I’m almost done with that. After that we shall see.

I am reading and updating my ‘read in 2014’ list regularly so if you’re interested, please have a gander at that. I have come to learn that it isn’t wise to check out too many library books at once. I learn fast.

Anywho, I shall rise from the ashes once more! Don’t give up on me yet!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “Life update”

  1. THE PHAAAAAAAANTOM OF THE OPERA IS HEEEEEEEEERREE. INSIDE MY MIIIINNNNNNDDDDDDD.

    God I love Phantom. I saw it when I was in New York and I think it was my favourite part of the whole trip. I’m still a bit obsessed with it. I want to go and see it again too!

    Glad you’re well. 🙂

  2. Checking out too many books from the library — wait there’s such a thing? Apparently I still haven’t learned this because I’ve renewed one book 3 times…I think I’m reading that one now… There’s never enough books, just never enough time to finish them all.

Leave a Reply

