Getting shit done – Au Pair Adventures

Yesterday I finally – Finally – opened a bank account. And with that I did the last bit of paperwork that I needed to do for my life in the US. I’ve got a social, I’ve got my driver’s license, I’ve got a bank account and I’m enrolled into college.

Speaking of, I am absolutely loving my Ethics course, believe it or not. The teacher is great and keeps things interesting. He is Yale educated and it shows. I think he teaches the course at a level that might be above the normal community college level but that’s fine with me. We’ve had 3 quizzes so far and I’ve scored a 5 out of 5 on all three. I’m so glad this all worked out. I posted on Facebook a couple of days ago that I am actually excited to go to class two times a week. Life will never turn out the way you think it will. I mean, look at me. I would never for the life of me have thought that at the age of 23 I would have 2 degrees, one of which is a Masters, and living in the United States. Anyway, I’m enjoying the class so much that I’m thinking of taking the World Religion class that this same teacher also teaches. Going to have to think about that.

Anyway, going back to the bank. It was actually kind of fun. It was definitely the kind of place where the employers are trained extensively on customer relations. The guy was really nice and talked with me about what I did in my free time and how I got to be here and do I like it here and all that stuff. He even recommended a book for me and I recommended some for him. He told me that since I like Stephen King, I should read Pines by Blake Crouch. He even looked it up on Amazon for me. It was fun. And I got the 101 Dalmatians bank card. Because I’m really an overgrown kid whose love for Disney will never die.

So that’s my life update. What’s going on with you?

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

3 thoughts on “Getting shit done – Au Pair Adventures”

Leave a Reply

