Happy Anniversary, Lover!

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeee

Its the ‘A Wordless Blogger’ blog’s birthday! Well actually it was yesterday but I didn’t have time then. To be honest it hit me a little off guard. I totally forgot that the one year anniversary was coming up. It was a great surprise though.

So right now I’m actually sitting in the exact same room as I was in last year when I first registered the name and wrote a post about me beginning a blog. It really seems like ages ago but it was only a year. Funny how time moves extremely fast and slow at the same time! So lot has changed since then. I finished school, moving to Chicago, and lost contact with the person who made me want to blog in the first place. Had you told me this would happen last year, I would have called you crazy.

But this is life I guess.

Anyway I thought it would be fun to share some stats  from the past year with you.

General statistics
15,018 views (holy shit. I mean its nothing compares to the big bloggers but still.. its a huge deal to me)
1,021 comments (again, holy shit. Thank you so much to all these people who took the time to comment!)
309 followers
250 posts (I guess I have a lot to say :p)
17 categories
And 742 tags.

Where are you
So I take great pleasure in looking at the little map that tell me where you all are from. Mostly its the big countries but sometimes I see that someone has visited my blog in Somalia or Nigeria or something and it makes me really happy.

The top 3 of countries that visit me most are:
1. United states (5,751)
2. UK (2,063)
3. The Netherlands (769)

stats

My most popular posts

1. Book review: Looking for Alaska (1,988)
I am so glad that this review was so well received. I had a great time reading the book and I really enjoyed writing the review and really analyse what Alaska was thinking. It may be my favorite post, too.

2. “Write a 300 page essay on the best day of your life pre-16” (1,598)
I wrote this way way way in the beginning. I didn’t know what to write about so I asked Abi who gave me that assignment. I don’t know exactly why people keep reading it but its still in my ‘viewed post’ list nearly every day.

3. Movie review: Shelter/ six souls (1,043)
This was just lucky. They were re-releasing the movie Shelter as Six Souls in the cinema. I didn’t know this when they showed the movie on TV that week. I really didn’t like the movie and wrote an honest review about it. Also, why do you need to re-release a movie? That’s just nutty.

New friends
During this year of blogging I have gotten to know a lot of people. We form this little blogging community and we’be become friends. I think that that’s the best part of blogging: the people you get to know.

The people who’ve commented on my things the most and who deserve a shout out are:

1. Becky’s blog (87)
2. Kokkieh (69)
3. George Saba (51)
4. YA writer in the making (35)
5. Black ‘n Write (25)

Thank you so much for all the input and support!! I’ll put up all the links later.

So here’s to a wonderful year of blogging and here’s to the next few. Soon coming to you all the way from Chicago!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

11 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary, Lover!”

  1. Congrats! I’m amazed to find out how many of the people I’m following started blogging within weeks of when I started out. Here’s to reading many more posts on your adventures as you cross the Atlantic on a journey to the New World.

  2. Whoa, I didn’t realise I had commented so many times. I really am a proper stalker! 😛 Congratulations on your stats, and reaching one amazing year. You’ve achieved so much. 🙂

    Here’s to many more years of blogging!

  3. Happy blogiversary! You should be very proud of your views, comments and followers – you have heaps more followers than me and I’m heading up to my third blogiversary! I’m not jealous at all….:P Keep up the good work! 😀

Leave a Reply

