I’m not dead, just .. sleeping.

Well hello there my friends.

I’m sure you’re wondering right now where I am. Am I lying in a ditch somewhere? Am I being eaten by wild dogs? Have I suddenly jumped into a plane of simple non-existence? No I have not.

It’s just that I’ve been feeling a bit meh lately and it made me not feel enthusiastic about blogging. It started to feel like a chore and that’s not what I want. Because I love writing and blogging and I want to keep loving it and not start to resent it, you know? So I took a little break.

I have no idea how long this break will last. I actually felt like writing this post so might be that I’m nearly ready to come back. Who knows?

In any case, I have my VISA interview at the American Consulate on Monday next (4-11) and I wager I’ll write about my experiences there. Let me just tell you that the form I had to fill in was hilarious all on its own. They wanted to know if I was planning on entering the prostitution, traffic humans, become a terrorist or other similarly weird activities. It was amusing.

Oh, if there is a chance that the NSA is reading this: Dear NSA (or other US government officials) I am not going to do anything illegal, I promise. Cross my heart and hope to die.

Anyway, I hope you’re all doing well and that you, too, are not eaten by wild dogs.

Talk soon, you beautiful people.

 

Oh btw, I’m like 2 people away from 300 subscribers which makes me go iiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Just wanted to let you know ^_^

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “I’m not dead, just .. sleeping.”

  1. I too go though ‘meh’ patches of blogging, in fact I am going though one right now! I’m so bogged down with work and the constraints of real life that not being able to blog is both frustrating but also not high on my priorities. Real life has to come first sometimes, sigh. I’m not surprised with all your American plans going on that the blog has had to take a back seat, and you’re right, blogging should definitely never feel like a chore and when it does (which I get sometimes too) it is definitely time to take a step back!

    I will keep my fingers crossed for the return of your blogging mojo (and mine, LOL) and congrats on the followers!

  2. I wonder if anyone ever answers ‘Yes’ to those questions…and what happens then.

    Good luck for the interview and I hope you get your will to blog back soon 😉

Leave a Reply

