BIG NEWS – Au Pair Adventures pt. 7

american-flag-backgrounds

So today I was playing with my cats. They’re very cute, really. Sometimes a little pushy when dinnertime comes around. They tend to walk over my keyboard or meow loudly until I give in and give them treats. It’s like they have the upper hand.. So when I was playing with them today..

What?

Oh right. I said I had big news, didn’t I?

I HAVE A MATCH

Just half an hour ago I got the email that said ‘yes, we would like you to become our Au Pair’. And I am over the moon about it!

On December 9th I will fly out for the 3 day introduction course in Stamford, NY and then I will fly out to my host family in.. Chicago! Yes, I am going to the Windy City in the mid-west. The Prairie state. The home of YouTube star Weezy Waiter and the setting for my favourite novel series The Dresden Files. The home of the shiny bean! And I’m sure a lot of other historic and important things that I’m forgetting about right now.

I can barely contain my excitement! Wahh

Obviously, I won’t give out too much details about the host family to protect their privacy. But I can tell you that I will be taking care of 3 kids. Two girls (0 and 4 years old) and a boy (3). Also, the mom’s from Belgium and the Dad’s from Bath. How awesome is that?!

So basically: iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

If you haven’t seen Victor/Victoria then seriously, what are you doing with your life?
Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

13 thoughts on “BIG NEWS – Au Pair Adventures pt. 7”

    1. Thank you! 😀 I’m sure you’ll get your answer soon and I’m even more sure it’ll be positive. It is a shame I won’t be home for Christmas and New Years but I will be home for Sinterklaas which is like the Dutch version of Christmas so we’re just going to have to squish it all into one day. On the other hand, I get to experience Christmas in the US!

      1. You have to visit the Bean! That’s pretty amazing! The Magnificent Mile is awesome, Lincoln Park zoo is awesome as well and Chicago pizza is the best kind of pizza!

Leave a Reply

