Confirmation & Music – Au Pair Adventures pt. 6

american-flag-backgrounds

Today, after a long long long wait, I finally got that last email from Au Pair in America (APiA) that my application has been completely approved and that the matching process can begin. And not only that, but also that they have a family looking for a Dutch Au Pair that they’re sending my profile to directly. So who knows, if they decide to contact me things could be going extremely quickly now! I’ll be glued to my inbox.

Now excuse me while I party like it’s my birthday.

Seriously though, I was so stressed out. It was such a long time since I had heard anything and I was almost completely convinced that they saw something that created a problem with my application. What would that thing be? I have no idea. If you hit me dead as we Dutch would say (al sla je me dood – you could hit me to death and I still couldn’t tell you). Trust my brain to create problems where there are none. So I was extremely glad to hear that everything was alright and that I had officially been approved by all parties.

I will bake celebratory brownies.

I am officially – sooner or later – going to the US!

In other news, if you check in the widget section called ‘Check it Out‘ you see that there’s a new media player feature there. Right now it plays my friend Maia’s music. Click play to listen to her song Lemonade. It is brilliant and it speaks to me on a spiritual level. Also check out her Facebook, Twitter, Website and Soundcloud profile. You will not regret being witness to her awesomeness.

Now, to forth my friends, and frolic in the sunshine. Or rain. Depending on where you live. Anyway, enjoy yourself today. Today is a good day.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

4 thoughts on “Confirmation & Music – Au Pair Adventures pt. 6”

  1. Woop woop, congratulations!! This is super exciting. 😀
    I totally understand the worrying about your application, I get that if I have send something important off in order to do something. It’s like paranoia sets in and your head goes crazy and even though you honestly don’t have a CLUE what they could find, you worry that they will find something anyway, LOL. I couldn’t have said it better than you did and I’m happy to know I’m not the only one that does it.

    Love the lemonade song.

    1. Haha our brains are just malicious that way. It’s so bad! Can we not just be happy it’s over and be excited for the results? Failure is not an option!! *Wahh*

      Isn’t it though? I honestly can’t stop listening to it. I very much identify with the lyrics 😛

  2. Hi!I have a question for you, how much time you waith until your APIA application was sent for approval, more than 2 weeks? MANY THANKS!

    1. It took some time for me because I used to have a non-family member that I used to visit quite often in the US so they had to check if that was an issue or not. I think it was about 2 – 2,5 weeks. Are you going to be an au pair? That’s so cool! Where are you from?

Leave a Reply

