Being approved – Au Pair Adventures pt. 5

american-flag-backgrounds

 

 

So it’s been a couple of weeks since my Au Pair interview with Activity International and I have just heard that my application has been approved by them. Which meant that now it’s been sent to the Au Pair in America offices in London who will do the last formal checks. When they approve me, the matching process will officially begin! Ahh how exciting is that?!

I mean, according to my contact person at Activity International my profile will be up for matching early next week. So in the ideal situation I could have families contact me late next week or the week after that! That would be so cool! *knock on wood* I could be out there in the beginning of October!

On the other hand, it could also be that no one contacts me and that means that I could be waiting for months. So I’m hoping that doesn’t happen. *knocks on wood again*

Anyway, so it all could be happening really fast now and I’m excited and scared and happy and sad and already a little homesick and nervous and so keen to get out there and get started. Let’s do this!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Being approved – Au Pair Adventures pt. 5”

  1. Woohoo this is fantastic news! I’m sure whoever you end up with will love you and I’m so jealous in the best way possible of all you’ve got to look forward to. šŸ˜€

    1. It is, isn’t it? I can’t wait to get the final confirmation! Haha I hope they will be lovely but I’m sure they will!

      Haha well you can always do something similar! Interested in becoming an au pair after you finish your degree? šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

