General life update

If any of you have noticed, I’ve not been blogging very regularly this last week or so. This is because I’ve been very very busy with finishing up my thesis. Which is now done. ARGHHHH *freakout*. It’s a 85 pages, 29.441 words, long soul-sucking son of a bitch. Pardon my French.

Yea, Monday morning I found out that the deadline for handing in the request to graduate is this Friday and the website said that you had to hand in a copy of your thesis along with it. So, I basically had to manage to do a weeks worth of work in 3 days. And I’ve done it! I worked so hard, let me tell you. These last 3 days I worked till 4, 3 and 2 am to finish it all.

Turns out that you don’t actually have to hand in a copy with the request (eugh. wrong info.) so I actually have a few days to do a final final check and let my advisor read it one last time. She actually has to approve it before it can be graded so I will be sending it to her tomorrow and after that it’s fingers and toes crossed.

I’ve worked really worked very hard on it and I have lost all ability to look at the project objectively so I have no idea if it’s good enough. But, if it isn’t, you can pretty much call the asylum because I will have a breakdown. I put that much energy into it.

You know those times that you worked so hard on something that you can’t stand to look at for one second longer than necessary. That’s me right now.

Ahum. Okay. So I hope that after tomorrow I will be able to blog a little more regularly. Get back into the rhythm of things and relax a bit. Write some stuff for the song title challenge!

In the meantime, keep your fingers crossed for me, say a prayer, whatever you can do to sway good fortune my way.

Till soon, you beautiful people.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

Leave a Reply

