Shine On Award ~ Whee!

 

So.. I’ve just finished working on revising my theoretical framework for my thesis and I can barely think straight. Therefore, this is the absolute best time to blog! Don’t you agree? I am not responsible for the possible weirdness that may come, okay? Okay.

Thanks to the lovely and wonderful becky, I’ve been nominated for the Shine On award. I want to thank the academy and everyone who voted for me. I love the name for this award. It reminds me of the Stardust movie.

What do stars do? They shine..

Anyway.. The rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

Here we go!

7 Facts

1. I’ve recently become addicted to Doctor Who, My Kitchen Rules and Tumblr. They all fuel each other..

2. If I manage to graduate this summer, I will probably spend 3 months doing absolutely nothing and just let my mind be black for a bit.

3. To escape the duties of being an adult, I’m considering becoming an Au-Pair in the US. I’m still having massive doubts though because obviously I’d have to be really with the family you pick and I’d really be half a world away. Lots of thinking to do..

4. I absolutely love cooking and I would like to take a couple of classes to maybe learn some real techniques (obviously inspired by My Kitchen Rules)

5. If I could pick a talent, I’d pick singing. I sometimes dream about being able to sing. I don’t think I would ever stop.

6. I spend way too much money on books. But hey, what else is new..

7. If I could eat one thing every day, it would probably be Sushi.

The Nominees

I’m going to take this opportunity to take the time to shine a little light on the brilliant people who are working with me on The Book Notes Project. Because they are amazingly, awesomely,  cool. Make sure to pay them a visit

Black ‘n Write reviews

Tiffany Metzger

Books on the Tube

George Saba

I was never heard

Frustrated Reader

Kokkieh

YA Book Stop

The Perks of Being a Bookworm

No BS Books

Nerd Enchanted

Popstar in The Makin

They are all beautiful beautiful people

Spread the love

Xx

 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “Shine On Award ~ Whee!”

Leave a Reply

