Berating myself. Bad Emma.

IMG592

 

What the Hell, Emma?! Four new books? You’re broke! 

What? Me? Broke? Nahhhhhhhh…. I mean… I don’t necessarily need to eat, right? Who needs money when you can buy books? What? Why are you looking at me like that? Stop it.

Eugh. Didn’t you have enough books that you haven’t read yet? 

Well.. actually I have loads of books that I haven’t read yet. But I saw This review of the sequel to ‘The Selection’ and it sounded really good so.. I bought it. And then I saw Starcrossed in the recommended section and it sounded good so I bought that, too. Percy Jackson is just inevitable so might as well get it out the way, yeah? Also, I wanted to get into a couple more series, Okay? I don’t have to explain Uncle Tom’s Cabin do I? Can you say Classic? Mandatory addition to my bookcase.

You have a problem you know that?

Pshh. No I haven’t. I’m totally in control of myself.

*Bitchface*

Okay maybe I do. Stop Judging Mehhhhh.

I give up. 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

6 thoughts on “Berating myself. Bad Emma.”

  1. You don’t have a problem. Reading is good for you. It develops language skills, imagination and general knowledge. Buying books is an investment, like art.

    Did that help? Percy Jackson and Uncle Tom’s are on my to-read list too. Not familiar with the other two. Enjoy them.

    1. Haha thank you, it did help. It’s more the spending money part when I really shouldn’t part that I have a problem with..

      Other than that, you’re absolutely right. Books ARE an investment 😀

  2. Hahahaaaaaaa this sounds exactly like me, trying to justify purchases when I already have far too many books! It is a constant losing battle so you might as well give in, right? 😉
    Love how you’ve done this post as a little mini conversation with yourself, lol, and the Jared picture is much appreciated. 😛

    I’ve actually never heard of Mr Tom’s Cabin so I’m intrigued, the rest I’ve seen floating around a lot on Goodreads so I hope you enjoy.

    Hows the Great Gatsby going?

    1. It’s no battle at all. It’s pretty much involuntary! ‘I really shouln’t do this.. *puts books in shopping cart*, I really don’t have money for this *enters address details* no. no. no, I’m not doing it. I’m going to have to wait for a while *buys*

      It’s literally like that every time 😛

      It’s funny with these books. Before I bought them I saw some really good reviews and then after I bought them I saw loads of really bad reviews. Hope they’re good though!

      Oh Gatsby.. I’m so ashamed.. Remember how you commented that one time that you never take on important books if you’re doing a big school project? Yea.. Well.. I’ve kinda lost sight of Gatsby 😛 I want to do it justice so I haven’t been reading it at all while I’m so busy. Instead I’ve been cheating and reading little bits of ‘Furies of Calderon’ but even that’s not moving along.

      Also: Jared ❤

  3. Starcrossed is awesome!! I read it a year or so ago when I was doing my 52 books challenge! I need to get the sequels now though so I can find out what’s going on! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it!

    1. I can’t wait to read it tbh! Before I bought it I saw all these great reviews and then after I bought it I saw all these really bad reviews saying it’s the worst book ever 😛 Same for The Selection. So I’m really curious to see which one it is!

Leave a Reply

