BA’s Posting Challenge: Meet & Greet

bapostingbadge

5th of May – Meet and Greet: Who are some of the authors you have met or would love to meet and why?

Today I finished writing the theoretical framework for my master thesis. 10.400 words. I’ve written it in one single week and I’m exhausted. So, to celebrate this occasion here’s this weeks BA Posting Challenge! 

1) John Green. 

I LOVE John Green. I’m a big Nerdfighter and I love all his books. Especially The Fault in Their Stars and Looking for Alaska. I still need to read Paper Towns but hey. He just seems like such an intelligent and funny man. He also happens to love Amsterdam which is where I live. Definitely would like to have a talk with him if I could! Also, Happy Hank-O de Mayo, everyone 🙂

2) Jim Butcher

I have this vague impression that mr. Butcher is a little loopy and I like that in a person. Someone who can write a brilliant a series as the Dresden Files and the Codex Alera is someone I would definitely want to meet. Also, I like his humour.

3) JK Rowling

Because what good, self-respecting Potterhead would not want to meet JK Rowling? Hmm?

4) Stephen King

Because he is God. That is all.

Short and Sweet. I’m going to collapse now. Bye my angelfaces! 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

7 thoughts on “BA’s Posting Challenge: Meet & Greet”

      1. I sure hope so. He even lived here for a couple of months to do research for The Fault in Our Stars as it’s party set here. I really facepalmed when I found that out. I wish I’d had known!

  1. Totally agree with all your choices they all seem like amazing people. I would love to go to a book signing sometime in the future, I haven’t had the opportunity yet but I hope I will one day!

Leave a Reply

