What ya doing, life?

So here I was, happily living my life in my quiet normal way. Studying, reading, doing my thing. Reading a lot of material for my thesis and what not. Not very exciting but hey, it’s part of the life.

Then one day I get this idea. Like a floating light bulb above my head was switched on. I came up with the Book Notes Project. And suddenly, *poof*, life explodes. Because of this one little idea I’m suddenly really busy. Answering emails, contacting people, talking about the project. And I have to say, I love it. It’s absolutely fantastic that already so many people have contacted me because they want to take part.

Also, yesterday I had my first meeting with my thesis advisor which means that I now have officially begun. In other words: more work.

Just goes to show how much your life can change in a matter of days. I have already met so many new people through this one idea, it’s crazy. And when I say crazy, I mean absolutely amazing. It’s like a little family.

Ehm yea, so check out the page I made for the project. you can find it on the right of the menu. The page is called Book Notes instead of Book Notes Project because otherwise it would be too long and it would create a second line on the menu and it wouldn’t be neat and I can’t have that. I’m a stickler like that. But yea, you can check it out there 😀

I will probably see you all very soon but in the meantime I hope that I won’t drown in notes and/or study books.

 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

Leave a Reply

