BA’s Posting Challenge: Loving Blogging

bapostingbadge

14th of April – Loving Blogging: What do you love about book blogging and book blogs?

Before I start with the today’s challenge post, I would like to dedicate a moment to all the people in Boston who were hurt, physically or otherwise, and their families. It is terrible that even an event such as this can be targeted for such an hateful act. If you don’t know what happened, today at about 3 pm local time two bombs went off near the finish line of the Boston Marathon. A while later a third bomb went off near the JFK Library. Several other bombs have been found and dismantled before detonating. At least two people are dead and more are in critical condition. I pray for all of them.

Why I love book blogging?

Well, I have always loved books. I started reading quite late in life, I never wanted to read as a child, but when I did I read so much that I made up for it. I really love books that make you think and wonder and I always liked discussing books with other people. This last thing I get to do through blogging about books. You ‘meet’ people who have read the same books you have and they tell you what they thought about those books, giving you more insight into how others may have perceived that specific book. Also, literally all the people in this bookblog community are absolutely and completely awesome. I kinda wish I knew them all in real life and then we could form a real life book club and just talk about books for ages.

But that’s not the only thing. What I really love about blogging about books is how it makes you think. I mean, if you read a book just for you, you think about it and then move on. But, if you blog about books or write reviews, you really have to think about what you’re going to write: what did you like, what didn’t you like, what made you happy, what made you sad, did you like the writing style, would you recommend this book, what do you think about the characters etc. I have really learned to look at and think about books differently ever since I started this blog.

That’s what I love most about book blogging.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “BA’s Posting Challenge: Loving Blogging”

Leave a Reply

