Baking on Demand

My mom, who is an English teacher, asked me this teensy little favour last week. See, she teachers seniors and here in The Netherlands, seniors have a few weeks without lessons to prepare for their final exams. This Monday and Tuesday are the last lessons of the year for the three senior classes she teaches and she thought it would be nice if she brought something special to these last lessons.

So, she asked me to bake roughly 90 cupcakes this weekend. 30 for Monday and 60 for Tuesday. I just finished the first 30 and boy.. that is a lot of work.

I have to say though, I love cooking and baking so I don’t really mind. I actually quite enjoy it as I don’t have reason to really bake very often. However, 90 cupcakes is .. a lot.

Here’s the first 42, tomorrow I’m making another 60. Yea, I know that’s more than 90 but might as well make some for the family while I’m at it 😉

IMG549

IMG550

After I finished making those I had quite a lot of topping left so instead of throwing it away, I used it to send a message to all of you.

IMG551

Now.. the extra fun part..

Doing the dishes. Awesome.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

1 thought on “Baking on Demand”

  1. Those look just delicious! Those are some lucky kids 🙂 And thanks for the message haha 🙂

    Mmmm 🙂

    Rohan.

Leave a Reply

