Reorganizing my bookshelves

Today, I was looking at my bookcase and I thought .. “This just will not do anymore”. So, I promptly began removing all my books from my bookcase and reorganized the whole lot. And then I decided that I am going to share all my books with you. I just love ’em so much, I have to share it with the interwebs.

Let’s start with a before/after picture..

This is also where I noticed that my room is haunted (see before picture)
This is also where I noticed that my room is haunted (see before picture)

I arranged my book according to my own made up categories.

IMG516
Harry Potter / Girl YA books / Pelzer Family non-fiction
YA series/ YA books/ Newest books in my collection. (Notice John Green on the left which I got today!)
YA series/ YA books/ Newest books in my collection. (Notice John Green books ‘Looking for Alaska’ and ‘An abundance of Katherines’ on the left which I got today!)
Classics
Classics
A whole self exclusively for Stephen King
A whole shelf exclusively for Stephen King
Supernatural series
Supernatural series
Study books! Yes I know I have the statistics book twice. That's because I got it second hand but then I found out that I needed a code that you only get with new copies.. -.- Not. Happy.
Study books! Yes I know I have the statistics book twice. That’s because I got it second hand but then I found out that I needed a code that you only get with new copies.. -.- Not. Happy.
Jane Austen / Jodi Picoult/ Miscellaneous
Jane Austen / Jodi Picoult/ Miscellaneous

My preciouses.. All my pretty little books.. all mine.. mine alone.. They belong to me..

*ahum*

Very happy with my room now that my books are all neat and organized. Even though the rest of my room is still a horrible mess..

For a minute there I contemplated listing all the books that I own but then I decided against it. If, however, you are interested in the titles and authors of every single book that I own, I’d be happy to set up a list. I actually enjoy that sorta thing.. So.. drop a comment. Let me know what you think!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Reorganizing my bookshelves”

    1. It IS cool! To be honest I would want to use the Dewey Decimal system, too, but I feel like I have not enough books yet to do that.

      Man.. I just need to move and make like 1 whole wall of my apartment all bookcase.

Leave a Reply

