Double Award Awesomeness!

 

Now check this out. I got nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Not once. But Twice! By Two different people! On the same day!! Oh my God I may die from excitement! I also may be overusing exclamation marks!!! But I don’t care! Garhghaf.

So the first nomination came from the lovely Ms. Nose in a Book and the second came from the equally lovely A World of Words. Be sure to check them out! Many thanks to both of these amazing bloggers that are made of awesome.

The Rules:

1) Display the Beautiful Blogger award on your blog
2) Announce your win in a post and link back to the blogger who awarded you with it
3) Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
4) Drop them a comment on their site/blog to let them know you awarded them
5) Post seven interesting things about yourself

×××

7 Interesting things about me

1) If I had infinite money I would get degrees in Psychology, Sociology, History, English Literature and Teaching.

2) I have no idea what my life is going to look like next year.

3) My favourite number is 21

4) I can’t drive a car without music on

5) I like cataloguing things

6) When I don’t know a word I underline the word and write the meaning in the book. Yes, I write in books.

7) If I could choose any career path that I could be incredibly successful in, I would choose interior design.

×××

My Nominees: 

(There is no way I can do 15..)

The Middle Nerd

My Corner of Halls

Book of Geek

The Librarian who doesn’t say SHHH

Not Dead Words

Thoughts of a Future Author

×××

Be sure to check out these blogs and then come back and comment/question/remark/compliment/critique 

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Double Award Awesomeness!”

    1. So true. I just started mine and it would actually be cheaper to buy a fake Master’s (or PhD for that matter) than to do it properly. How unfortunate that it’s the knowledge I crave more than the piece of paper.

  1. Your post = awesome sauce! I was a double major in college and I got my B.A. and i went back to school last year and got a B.S. now I’m working on my MSLS. My stomach literally turns when I think of student loans but *sigh* I want it so bad now that I know what I actually want to do. I also look words up and write what they mean while I’m reading! I have a hard time parting with my books. I don’t resell them so I don’t feel too too bad about writing in them and when I read ebooks I’ll do the highlight and add note thing. Glad to see I’m not the only one, I think looking it up and writing it in there makes it more memorable too!

    1. haha I would never ever be able to resell my books! I even loaning out books to friends 😛 They just belong to me!

      I’m worried about my student loans, too, although mine is probably significantly lower than yours is (depending on where you live), so I kinda count myself lucky.. I wish we could all just study what we want to study and then the government should congratulate us from being so widely employable 😛

Leave a Reply

