Excessive spending

On Monday,  I did a blog post explaining that I would be a bit absent for a while because something not very nice has happened to me. That someone very close to me has made a decision that results me not being in their life anymore. I’m still very much struggling and between being sad and angry and hoping that that person’ll change their minds.

I don’t know if you’ll be reading this, probably not but saying it anyway, I will always be there for you and I will always be your friend. 

But anyway, back to the point of this post. I have this bad habit. Namely that when I get very sad, I have the tendency to buy stuff without thinking about the cost. Even when I probably can’t afford it. This is what happened this week. I ordered a bushel of stuff and I’m pretty sure that I’m going to regret it at the end of the month. But it’s not all due to my spending adventure, I also got a €25 gift certificate for participating in a project/study whatever you want to call it. I can safely say that it came exactly at the right moment because I would probably have spent that €25 anyway.

My new treasures:

IMG486

And then I also bought a bunch of clothes. Over-indulging much? Yea probably. I don’t care. I deserve to spoil myself a little.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

8 thoughts on “Excessive spending”

  1. Heck yeah spend it up! Doesn’t look like a waste to me at all 🙂 God of War is loads of fun, I know that.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, just know what whatever happens it was for the best. Things are either meant to be or they are not. These might sound like cliched platitudes but they are true, and god knows they’ve helped me through tough times.

    Take care Emma and don’t feel bad about spoiling yourself 🙂

    Rohan.

    1. Hey Rohan,

      Thanks for your kind words 🙂 it means a lot to me.

      The decision my friend made has nothing to do with me personally so I guess that’s something to hold on to.

      Again, thanks 🙂 See you around
      xx

  2. ALL THE PRETTY BOOK GOODNESSSS. AHBJFNJFFFF. 😀 (Sorry, me and Caps Lock are really getting along today.)

    I’m glad you decided to treat yourself, sometimes you just need to you know? Especially to reward yourself from going through a rough time. It’s a rule. I’m sure it’s written down somewhere around here….

    I’ve just started reading Beautiful Creatures and couldn’t help noticing you were reading it recently too. I take it from the books above that you liked it? 😛

    What’s the book at the top? It’s preddyful.

    Also, I’ve wanted to read The Night Circus for ages but it’s still sitting on my shelf. :S

    1. Ahh Becky you and your Caps Lock made me laugh. I needed that 😀 Thank you

      haha books are like bandages for the soul 🙂 They always make me feel better 😛 I did like Beautiful Creatures or at least enough to buy all the other books at once.. but that may partly have been the result of my buying insanity 😛

      The book on top is ‘a Q & a A per day’. Basically it’s a diary/journal where you answer a different question every day for 5 years. So after 5 years you can see how you’ve changed and stuff like that. It’s really awesome 😀 And it’s also reaaalllly pweetttyyy 😛

      1. Haha no problem, I’m glad I could help! 🙂

        Yeah, I must admit it is making me sigh a bit already at all the mega foreshadowing and cliche’s, but I am approaching it with bit of a suspicious frame of mind, and I’ve only read something like 20 pages. 😛

        Oooh that sounds really cool!

  3. Some of my favorite books. I am currently re-reading the Night Circus for the third time, I always feel like I learn something new when I read it. Also a huge fan of the Beautiful Creatures series (though I’m a little worried about the movie). Can’t play God of War games like that and Halo make me feel sick, but I love Silent Hill. I see nothing wrong with the splurging, sometimes you just need some retail therapy to make you feel better.

  4. So sorry to hear that something bad has happened to you. I’ve experienced something similar with a friend a few years back – of course I don’t know the details of your story so I don’t know how similar – but it had to do with someone no longer wanting me in their life. So hugs!

    And a great list of books, that surely must make you feel a bit better 🙂 I really want to read The Night Circus as well.

    1. Thanks 🙂 I’m in need of hugs!

      Now that I’m not the only person who knows about the situation, I guess I can elaborate a bit. My best friend, who I’ve mentioned on this blog many times, has decided to return to Jehovah’s Witnesses. As I am not a JW, I can’t stay in her life. I suppose it’s not personal but it hurts like shit 😦

      Hugs back for you going through something similar!

Leave a Reply

