Day 09- Something you’re proud of in the past few days

Day 09- Something you’re proud of in the past few days

Abstract_34

I got out of bed this morning, hows that? I went to school, sat through my classes and didn’t cry. I’m damn proud of myself.

This post is as good a format as any, I guess, to explain why I may be a bit absent for the next couple of days. Weeks. I don’t know, I’m playing it by ear. This is why:

Yesterday, I got the unexpected news that someone close to me has made a decision. A consequence of that decision is that I will no longer be involved in their lives.

As I said, this news came very much as a surprise to me and I had never thought in a million years that it would happen. It hit me very hard.

The result of this is that I don’t know if I can bring myself to write about things that make me happy or stuff like that. I don’t want to pretend to be cheerful because I’m not.  I don’t want to say that I won’t be blogging, I’m just going to have to see what I can manage. It’s not going to be personal stuff anyway. I’ll do a couple of book/movie reviews to at least do something.

I’ll see you lovely people around.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Day 09- Something you’re proud of in the past few days”

Leave a Reply

