Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to

Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to

Abstract_34

The place that I’m going to show you is the view from my room on campus where I lived when I studied in England. I figured that I could pull out gorgeous pictures of pretty landscapes, like I did here, and impressive historic buildings but I’d rather share a picture of a place that meant a lot to me personally. So here it is 😀

VLUU L110, M110  / Samsung L110, M110

This was taken after a particularly rainy day and the sky was such a pretty pink that I just had to take a picture. It was even pinker than it seems. But yea so this was the view from my room. It was overlooking the square in student village. Straight ahead was the big building where I had all my classes. To the right is the library, to the right were the other student accommodation. Man, I miss it.

Well.. as long as I’m posting pictures..

My room
My room
VLUU L110, M110  / Samsung L110, M110
Our kitchen. Me, Abi and Maia called ourselves the Kitchen Club.
VLUU L110, M110  / Samsung L110, M110
More of Student Village. Pretty isn’t it?

I want to say that this is my favourite place in the world but I don’t know if that’s true. It’s definitely the place where I had the best time of my life though. I have a feeling that in the upcoming posts for the 30 day about Me challenge, I will be talking about my experiences in Walsall quite a bit. Maybe I’ll ask Abi to co-write a post with me. That’d be fun 😀

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

6 thoughts on “Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to”

Leave a Reply

