Day 03- A picture of you and your friends

Day 03- A picture of you and your friends

Abstract_34

I define friends as the people on whose door you can knock in the middle of the night if you need a place to stay. I don’t call many people my friends because I’ve been disappointed a couple of times. I’m friendly with people but only a few are really my friends. Here they are:

Me, Renee & Abi
Me, Renee & Abi
Maia & Me
Maia & Me (on Halloween)

Behold, my friends 😀 What’s funny about this is that I met all three of them when I was in England. I don’t know what it is about this country, it holds some sort of magical power. Best time of my life, I tell ya.

The downside is that two of them live in different countries. Abi, who is mentioned on my blog frequently, lives in the UK. I go visit her every once in a while. It used to be more when I was still in a relationship with a guy that also lived in the UK but since I broke up with him, the visits have become less frequent. Maia lives in Norway, where I have never been. I feel guilty about this. I really really should visit. Also because my uncle lives there, too. Renee does live in The Netherlands. Even more so, she lives in the same town as me. This was especially surprising because we didn’t know each other before we met in the UK even though we even went to the same school! It was so weird. But anyway, I see her more often than the others although not as frequently as I’d like. We’re both just very busy with work and our degrees.

So yea, these are my friends. I trust and love them unconditionally 🙂

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

Leave a Reply

