DAY 27. – Book that has been on your “to read” list the longest.

30 day book challenge

The book that probably has been on my to read list the longest I think is 1984 by George Orwell. The first time I heard about this book is when the whole Big Brother TV show started. My mom was seriously disgusted with the show and told me about where Big Brother (or the idea rather) really came from. The broadcasts started in 1999 and since then I have sporadically heard the title here and there. Every couple of years my mom asks if I have read the book yet. But same goes for The Collector, Lord of the Flies, Treasure Island, To Kill a Mockingbird, Oliver Twist, Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights and loads more books. I finally got her off my back about Catcher in The Rye ..by reading it. Kinda pushy my mom is. But I loves her.

But yea, I started reading 1984 a couple of times but for some reason I never made it past the first chapter. I hope that the next time I pick it up, I will be able to read it all the way through.

In the meantime remember:

big-brother-watching-obamacartoon

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “DAY 27. – Book that has been on your “to read” list the longest.”

  1. 1984 is still on my “to read” list as well. Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights are definitely my favorites, especially when you’re reading them and it’s raining and cold out and you’re next to a warm fire 🙂

Leave a Reply

