DAY 25. – The most surprising plot twist or ending.

DAY 25. – The most surprising plot twist or ending.

30 day book challenge

Quick blog today just so I won’t feel like I’ve been completely useless this weekend blog wise.

Definitely the most surprising plot twist that literally had me shaking in my chair was Changes, book 12 from the Dresden files. See, you have this enormous book filled with all these horrific things and his house gets burned down and his car gets smashed (everything get changed. Get it? Changes) . Then, at the end of the book when for two seconds it all seems like it’s okay, something happens that literally has you screaming at the book. Eugh I hate cliffhangers. But not really. I secretly loved it.

But seriously, Changes was such an amazing book and you really root for the protagonist. He has suffered so much and lost so many, you want him to be able to enjoy himself a little after his victory. And then that happens. You don’t know how frustrating it is. Am I making you curious? Am I? If you are, read the books. You won’t regret it.

I posted this picture before but it’s oh so true:

Me, after I finished reading 'Changes'.
Me, after I finished reading ‘Changes’.
Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

1 thought on “DAY 25. – The most surprising plot twist or ending.”

Leave a Reply

