DAY 20. – Favourite childhood book.

DAY 20. – Favourite childhood book.

30 day book challenge

It’s actually funny that I read so many books now because I didn’t read anything when I was younger. Literally the first book that really got me into reading was Harry Potter and the philosophers stone. I think I was around 11 years old when I started reading Harry Potter. Before that I always refused to read. My parents were almost at their wit’s end, buying me all kinds of books, trying to get me to read. It didn’t work. Right up until I was in bed one night and thought ‘I want to read this story’ and picked up the book and started reading. I guess I got the bug that night because I started reading like crazy after that.

So, the answer to today’s question has to be Harry Potter. JK Rowling introduced me to the amazing world of books. I can never thank her enough for that.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

2 thoughts on “DAY 20. – Favourite childhood book.”

    1. I think that she is the favourite childhood author of loads of people! I think without her, there would be a lot of children (including me) who never would have been introduced to the wonderful world of fiction.

Leave a Reply

