On my To Watch list

First of all: I just got the message that I now have 50 followers! Wheeee! I’ve only been here for 2 months and already 50 people have deemed my blogging worthwhile 😀 Thank you Thank you Thank you!

I’m not much of a cinema-goer. The tickets are expensive and God forbid you want some popcorn and a drink. You better work some overtime this month if you want to be able to pay for that stuff. So, usually when I know a good movie is coming out, I wait until it’s either out on DVD or until there is a good version on the internet for streaming (in a completely legally way, I promise). However, this Christmas break I went to the cinema not only once, but twice. First to the Hobbit, second time to Life of Pi. For both of which I have written reviews, click on the links to read!

Anyway, one of the pros of actually going to the cinema is watching the Trailers before the movie actually begins. I knew that there were a couple of good films coming out soon but the list of films that I want to watch has become quite long. This is it:

1. Les Miserables

I am a musical junkie. I love love love musicals. Therefore I hate that tickets to musicals are so damn expensive. Like, if you want to go see a musical here in The Netherlands and you want relatively good seats, you have to pay somewhere between €50 and €75. And I don’t have that kind of money. In the summer of 2011 I went to London with my then boyfriend, and he took me to see a musical. I then chose to see Wicked, which I absolutely loved, but I also really wanted to see Les Miserables. So, when I heard that they were going to make a feature film out of Les Miserables I literally jumped for joy. It’s not in cinemas here, yet so I haven’t seen it, but I will.. I heard it’s really good. The only thing I’m afraid of when watching this movie is that I will be crying the whole time. I don’t want that. I get ugly when I cry *shame*.

Trailer

2. Lincoln 

I saw the trailer for this movie while I was in the cinema for Life of Pi and I immediately knew that I had to see this movie. I am extremely interested in Apartheid and everything that has to do with it. In Dutch high school, students have to do a big project on the subject of your choice and I did it on segregation in the US, Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, Rosa Parks, The Black Panthers and all that. This movie of course has so much to do with that subject. Lincoln is about the abolition of slavery which was orchestrated, obviously, by Abraham Lincoln, and the struggles he faced when he tried to actually make it happen. Since this subject matter really interests me, I really need, want, must see this movie! Oh and please, don’t confuse this movie with Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (is that what it’s called? It may be ‘Vampire Slayer’ I’m not sure..). This movie is actually serious. 

Trailer 

3. Silent Hill Revelation (3D)

I’m actually a big, big fan of the Silent Hill universe. I first got introduced with it by my ex (sigh) and I have been hooked ever since. I got Silent Hill 2 and 3 for my PS3 and played them while being really scared, even though in the end, it wasn’t that scary. I also saw the first movie which I kinda liked, except for the ending. The barbed wire thing wasn’t really cool. I’ve been wanting to buy and play Downpour and Homecoming and all the other Silent Hill games that you could buy for PS3. But unfortunately, my money won’t allow it. It’s bitchy like that. I’m really sad that I didn’t get to play Silent Hill 1 and 4, because I don’t think they you can get those for PS3. If anyone knows any different, please tell me. As far as I know, Silent Hill Revelation follows the story of the game Silent Hill 3, which I played so I kind of know what the story will be about. I kinda heard that it wasn’t that great if you’re really into Silent Hill itself but if you just watch it because you want to watch a good Horror, it’s okay. I guess I’m going to have to find that out for myself.. Silent Hill here I comee!

Trailer

4. Beautiful creatures

This movie has everything that a good movie needs. Magic, power, a battle between good and evil, hot guys, interesting accents, oh great actresses (I’m looking at you Emma  Thompson and Emmy Rossum). I actually found out about this movie through another blogger here on WordPress. I don’t remember her name but Thank you to that blogger! She had the trailer posted and when I watched it I wanted to see this movie straight away. It has pretty much everything that I love. Namely magic and inner struggle. I haven’t read the book, or even heard of the book before I saw this trailer, so I guess that I need to add that to my to-read list. Can’t wait to see this movie!

Trailer

♦♦

I also want to see: 

Flight

Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

Jack the Giant slayer

Anna Karenina

Wreck-it Ralph ( I actually really want to see this movie!)

Hotel Transylvania

Struck by Lightning

So.. yea.. that’s quite a list of movies. I actually have no idea how I’m going to watch all of these movies! But I’m going to try 😀 If you have another movie in mind that you think I should watch, please drop a comment! Questions or other remarks are also always appreciated 🙂

See you soon!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

3 thoughts on “On my To Watch list”

    1. Hi! Thanks for your comment!

      Can I just say that I envy you for living in NYC? Is it as glamorous as everyone thinks it is?

      I honestly can’t wait till I get to see Les Miz. Will definitely check out your revies! 🙂

      1. I’m probably very spoiled by day to day life in the city, but it’s sometimes frustrating when you’re in your 20s and you’re surround by stuff you can’t afford. That said, I can’t imagine moving anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

