Day 14: A book that made you cry

DAY 14. –  Book that made you cry.

30 day book challenge

I don’t usually cry with books. I cry with movies sometimes but not with books for some reason. The one book that I have had tears streaming down my face was My Sister’s Keeper. A couple of days ago I did a post for the 30 day book challenge about movies that completely desecrated books and My Sister’s Keeper was one of the movies that I named in that post. The reason that I was in tears with this book was because of the ending. It was sad and tragic and perfect somehow.

The fact that Jodi Picoult could get me to cry over a book is another testament as to what an amazing writer she is. She is truly one of my favourites.

Ehm.. yea that’s it for today. I’m feeling lethargic and procrastinatic (I know it’s not a word, I just made it up) and just not into it today. I hope I feel better tomorrow.

So goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight, hope that things work out alright. (Those who get it get an extra internet cookie)

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

7 thoughts on “Day 14: A book that made you cry”

  1. Forever crying at books (definitely agree about the Amber Spyglass thing, sometimes books just kill you – that was one. Was actually devastated for days). On a “comment on all your posts hype”. I can haz my cookie please?

Leave a Reply

