Post-Christmas Post!

Hi Everyone! I hope you have all had a wonderful Christmas!

merry-christmas-wallpaper

I always spend Christmas with my family. We have a tradition of playing loads of boardgames and I always really enjoy that. Besides that, I was in charge of cooking the main course of the Christmas dinner this year, which I was really excited about. I made a rack of lamb with herb crust, green asparagus and potato gratin. I really love cooking and (if I may be so bold) I’m not bad at it, so I was looking for a bit of a challenge. I have to say, it was a bit frantic but in the end it was really delicious and I was extremely proud of myself. Are you noticing that humility is also one of my better traits. Anyway, it really was an enjoyable and great Christmas.

I’m going to be doing a couple of things today, blog wise. I’m going to be continuing the 30 day book challenge of course and I’m also going to be writing the review for Memoirs of a Geisha, which I’m reading for the Eclectic Reader Challenge and I have just finished. So you can expect that to come up later today.

Well, I hope that you all have had a good Christmas and that you are enjoying boxing day, second day of Christmas, 2e kerstdag or whatever you want to call it. Enjoy the rest of the day!

I’ll see you soon! I’m going to do the Time Warp now!

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

Leave a Reply

