Day 3: The longest book you’re read

DAY 3. – The longest book you’ve read.

30 day book challenge

Ehm.. I’m not really sure what is meant by this one. Do you mean the book with the most pages or do you mean the book that took me the longest to read?

If it’s supposed to be the book with the most pages.. that would probably be Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I don’t really know how many pages the book actually is.. Oh wait, I’m the master of the Google machine! *insert laughter*. HP & ootP is 870 pages long. So yea.. that’s a pretty big book.

If it’s supposed to be the book that took me the longest to read.. I don’t actually know which book that is. I usually don’t take a really long time to read books but then again, I haven’t really read a lot of the classics so maybe it would take me more time  to read those than it took to read the books that I have read already. Anyway, the book that probably took me the longest time to read, I think, is either IT or Christine, both written by Stephen King. They both took me a while to read and I think this is because, if you’re not used to Stephen Kings writing, it takes a while before you really get into the story. It’s not always exciting or scary straight away. Take ‘Pet Cemetery’  for instance, 3/4 of that book was build-up and only the very last few pages of the book were really scary. So, if you’re a newbie to the world of King (as I was when I read those), it takes you a while. Especially with very big books as Christine or IT. That was the case for me anyway. Remind me to write reviews on all the Stephen Kings books that I have read so far. There are quite a few. 

Ehm.. yea.. that’s about it, I think. Short one today, I guess there’s not really much more to say about the subject.

Please leave questions, thoughts and/or remarks in the comments please. I’m dying for some bookish discussion.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

5 thoughts on “Day 3: The longest book you’re read”

    1. Oh definitely, the order of the phoenix really was the book where Harry’s state of mind was like ‘I’m so alone, nobody understands me’ *cry*

      It is sorta understandable with everything that was going on but when it comes down to it, he wasn’t really smart with the way he handled Umbridge, was he? There were definitely some moments where I shook my head in clacked my tongue and said ‘oh harry..’

  1. Hmm, I have yet to read a Stephen King book but I have IT, Salem’s Lot and 11/22/63. I think I’m too scared to pick them up! Lol, I’m not sure if he will be my sort of thing or not…

    1. Once you get into it, Stephen King is really awesome. The first book I read was Cell and I started like 3 times before I actually read the whole book 😛 Since I finished that one I just kept on buying books by King, they’re all really awesome. Give it a shot! I’d start with IT out of those three, although I haven’t read 11/22/63, it’s slightly faster moving than ‘Salem’s lot so it would be a good start 😀

Leave a Reply

