To the future me

If I could talk to the future me I would only want to know one thing; are you happy?

I’m not a materialistic girl. I wouldn’t care if I had a big house or the latest gadgets or a nice car. The one thing I want from life, my ultimate goal, is to be happy. So then what does happiness mean to me? I don’t know exactly.. happiness could come from a lot of things, I guess. From great friends or instance. I would love it if my friendship with Abi would no longer be on a long distance basis. That would make a huge difference in my happiness level.

Another thing would be a great job. If you have read my About page, you will know that I’m currently trying to get my Masters in Educational Science. I would love to work in a secondary school and be working with students, helping them with social problems. Peer pressure for instance or problematic situations at home. This is what I want to do with my life. It’s my dream, man..

Probably the most obvious source of happiness would be a good relationship. Which poor single me doesn’t have at the moment. A wonderful husband and a family is also on my wishlist.

So if I could talk to my future self I wouldn’t care about where I live or how much money I make. I would just want to know what my life is like and if I like the life I’m living and if I don’t like it, I would give myself a serious talking to.

Not that I’m not happy now, mind you. I quite like my life. I’m happy with the way things are going and with the things that are in my immediate future.

I do hope that I end up with a life that makes me truly happy. I don’t want to settle.

But I guess that is all up to me, isn’t it?

Till soon and good night 🙂

xE.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

1 thought on “To the future me”

Leave a Reply

