Daily Prompt: Embrace the Ick

Think of something that truly repulses you. Hold that thought until your skin squirms. Now, write a glowing puff piece about its amazing merits.

There aren’t really a lot of things that really, truly repulse me. Sure, you’ve got your yucky things like changing a full diaper or even worse; beans (shiver). But, if need be, I can move past that and do what I have to do. But something that really really repulses me.. I don’t know.

What does truly and utterly annoys, irritates and infuriates me is the kind of person that needs to be in the spotlight 24/7. You know the type.. people who walk into the room and instantly demand all the attention from the people in the room by loudly making oh-so-funny-but-not-really jokes. No. Just go away.

I don’t know why people feel the need to be in the centre of attention the whole time. I mean, are you that insecure? I’m sure we would like you fine if you were just a person. Maybe people would actually laugh with you instead of the fake half-manic laughs you get now.

So yea.. mini rant. Sorry if I have offended anyone. I guess what I’m trying to say is: just be yourself, dude. It’s not so bad to stay in the background every once in a while. Really.

I guess I kinda failed writing a puff piece about this but I’m guessing I’m not the only one who did. How can you write a puff piece on something that really repulses you? I dunno.. better luck next time I guess.

Till soon.

xE.

Author: EMK

Just blogging away in my free time while I try to make something of my life

Leave a Reply

